Chinese Food

I’m half jewish so the desire for Chinese takeout runs strong in my family.  However, Asian food in general seems like the riskiest of all cuisines to serve to someone with a nut allergy– particularly from a restaurant.

I assumed chain restaurants to be the least trustworthy, but now I am a huge fan of

because they promise that there are no nut ingredients in any dish that does not include the nut in the description (no nut oils used, etc).  And they offered up that if I wanted a dish to be 100% guaranteed free of any cross-contamination, they’d be happy to prepare the dish separately to meet that standard. Well, HELLO! They’ve won my business for the long term!  I’m also happy to report that, again despite being a chain, the food is quite delicious!!

http://www.pfchangs.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

